Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Mimo music copyright blocked on Instagram
8310 18 2019-8-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jerryat
lvl.1
Flight distance : 6762 ft
Australia

Hi all,
I am pretty new to Mimo and just created my first night time video with it from my Osmo Pocket.  I added some music to the clip from the selection in Mimo (Roll In Vinocor from the Pop menu) then shared the clip to Instagram where it got blocked because of copyright.  I thought the in-app music from Mimo would be free to use and not subject to copyright.  Can someone let me know if it is ok or not to share clips with Mimo music on social media?  I only used this music because I thought that was what the app provided it for.
Cheers,
Jerry
2019-8-3
Use props
Andy2336
lvl.1

United States

I advise you to use a third-party tool to download video, you can use the video convert to share your video.
2019-8-5
Use props
jerryat
lvl.1
Australia

Hi Andy,
Thanks for replying.  I think I will have a look at some third party tools.  What I would like to know is if it is ok to share videos on social media that are created by Mimo which use music provided in the app.  It seems kind of pointless having that music as an option if using it means we can't then share the videos.  It would be great if one of the DJI admins could answer that for me.

Cheers,
Jerry
2019-8-5
Use props
jerryat
lvl.1
Australia

Bump - hoping someone can tell me if it's ok to use the supplied music in the Mimo app when posting videos to social media.
Cheers.
Jerry
2019-8-8
Use props
jerryat
lvl.1
Australia

bump again - any of the DJI admins like to have a go at answering this question?

Thanks.
2019-8-15
Use props
Bcor666
Second Officer
Flight distance : 437907 ft
Netherlands

I guess it is about the danish song?
2019-8-21
Use props
jerryat
lvl.1
Australia

If that one is called Roll In Vinocor, then yes.

Cheers,
Jerry
2019-9-1
Use props
Bcor666
Second Officer