Phantom 2 vision out of control
1902 14 2019-8-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Enchodus
lvl.2
Flight distance : 45788622 ft
Jordan

I have a Phantom 2 vision drone and I have been flying it with joy for several years. As recently as few days ago  it started acting crazy after falling from my hands as I attempted to grab it upon descending.  The problem: The motors and propellers spin well while on ground, gps signal fine, as I throttle up to hover, the drone becomes possessed  and goes completely nuts, speeds up like crazy and flies straight up and I'm left completely out of control. The only way to stop the madness is to kill the motors. I checked and replaced all ESC's, all motors fine, did all possible calibrations including advanced and even hard reset the drone ..... all to no avail. What could the problem be, in my inexperienced point of view, there are two options left, either the main flight control unit or the main board. Can anyone please offer advice or possible solution.

2019-8-6
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day Enchodus. I am sorry for the trouble and thank you for reaching out. For us to be able to help you further with your DJI Phantom 2 and with regards to this matter. Kindly please send an email to support@dji.com for further assistance. Thank you for your support.
2019-8-6
Use props
Enchodus
lvl.2
Jordan

DJI Stephen Posted at 8-6 07:18
Hello and good day Enchodus. I am sorry for the trouble and thank you for reaching out. For us to be able to help you further with your DJI Phantom 2 and with regards to this matter. Kindly please send an email to  for further assistance. Thank you for your support.