Help with a gimbal issue, in Sydney, Aus
890 8 2019-8-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
GMG
lvl.4
Flight distance : 3632605 ft
Australia

G'day! I used to be a daily poster here, until I returned to Australia from the south of France, last year.  Was hoping to get some advice from the knowledgable hive mind!

I've got a Platinum that I'm selling and had someone interested in buying it.  The MPP was in perfect condition and low use.  The buyer came over in the evening.  I took it outside to light it up and show him it was all operational and long-story-short, I allowed it to skootch across and hit a wooden beam .  What a rookie error!
It was about a foot off the ground and it flipped over.  
I checked everything and physically it appeared fine, but when I went to restart it, I got a message that the gimbal was overloading.
I've checked and can't see anything obstructing it.  If I move the gimbal around it's fine.  I tried to recalibrate the gimbal, but it gets to 5% and stays there.  
I told the buyer I'd get it fixed and come back to him. Despite the fact that he's keen, I've told him I'd prefer to have it in 100% working order and tested, so...

When I go to calibrate the gimbal, it goes to the postion shown in the pic and stays there
So two questions:
- Is there a simple fix I can try, or something I'm missing?
- In case foxing it requires  something more involved, can anyone recommend someone in Sydney with a good track record on repairing Mavics.
Thanks for any advice.  
IMG_0637.jpg
2019-8-14
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13838848 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom