External development.
1094 9 2019-9-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
BGA
Second Officer

As I mentioned in a previous message, I think we can improve the situation with developing for the S1 if we can at least create the programs outside the Robomaster app in a way that we can at least check for syntax errors (but possibly even having a simple emulator to try things).

Here is my first go at it. It just sets the general code layout and most likelly I am not doing it right (I am not a Python expert):

https://git.bug-br.org.br/bga/robomasters1

If anyone would like to contribute, let me know. I will only be able to work on it exporadically in the near future but getting all the API in as stubs should be trivial based on what is already there.

2019-9-9
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day BGA. Thank you for sharing these information and your insights with regards to this matter. I hope that our valued DJI Members who owns the DJI Robomaster S1 can contribute there ideas and programs with regards to this matter. Thank you.
2019-9-9
Use props
MarkusXL
lvl.4

Forked.  Although why here and on regular GitHub?
2019-9-9
Use props
BGA
Second Officer

MarkusXL Posted at 9-9 13:32
Forked.  Although why here and on regular GitHub?

Not sure I understand your question. But I assume you are asking why it is on this service and not on GitHub? This is my personal server which I prefer to use (for obvious reasons) instead of GitHub.
2019-9-9
Use props
MarkusXL
lvl.4

BGA Posted at 9-9 13:42
Not sure I understand your question. But I assume you are asking why it is on this service and not on GitHub? This is my personal server which I prefer to use (for obvious reasons) instead of GitHub.

Yeah I often forget to type "not" in my questions!  Getting old I guess!

Umm, what are the Obvious Reasons for not using GitHub?