External mic useage...
1104 4 2019-9-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
thattallkid
lvl.1

Super excited to get an Osmo Pocket 3 soon, especially as now there is much more space for adding lightning adapter at bottom of the iPhone 7+.

I have a Sennheiser wireless (lavalier / 2 boxes) mic that I use. How would that be OK for the balance of the Mobile 3? I am new to this world but feel that likely for my content, a wireless mic vs. something like the SHURE would be better, as I am often 10m or so from the camera. The new motion tracking is MUCH better for this now, as I can track the body (instead of just face) and therefore keep the whole body visible in frame as I move around.

I also just saw this and wondered if there is any other reliable and completely wireless options out there now: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/117828565/smartmike-revolutionary-wireless-mic-for-content-creators?ref=5j7tdv&utm_source=jellop&ja=z2aimakj&utm_term=101.ja&utm_content=SmartMike-VD01&utm_medium=facebook&fbclid=IwAR2P3aZ40cOcavSao-uwIv5_6OlPQ0nTa1k5QxZLelAlziEM2TDOFPtuknc

Many thanks for helping me understand audio options better.
2019-9-9
Use props
marctronixx
lvl.4
Flight distance : 210118 ft
  • >>>

this looks like a spam post trolling for clickbait to a kickstarter page...
2019-9-9
Use props
thattallkid
lvl.1

Sorry it looks that way, but not true. I just saw that today when looking.

I currently have the wireless mic that I mentioned but haven't used it with a gimbal and don't know how it would react. If it works well then I do not need an alternative but I imagine it might affect the balance and therefore I started looking at complete wireless options (I used to use Bluetooth mic but the quality wasn't good). Thanks.
2019-9-10
Use props
hunter.england
lvl.2

That Kickstarter mic looks good! Problem is will the MIMO app support it? That doesn't matter if you aren't using the mimo app obviously.
2019-9-10
Use props
thattallkid
lvl.1