Phoebe the drone gets her number changed.
1032 7 2019-10-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Tentoes
First Officer
Flight distance : 6018255 ft

Since I am now a part 107 pilot, "all" of my drones now bear my number instead of being individually numbered.

I just used my laser printer to print on a clear address label. You can see the old label is well stuck, but comes off cleanly. I can make a label for a special occasion. I suppose I could make a "Spinup" label. I used Word to lay out the label a bit smaller than the 3 1/2 x 1 inch label so it does not have to bend around the compound curve on the drone. I used laser rather than ink jet so it won't run if Phoebe gets wet.

The video editing program you see on the screen is "Hitfilm Express."

Those are my Cowin noise cancelling headphones. They help me deal with noises, even though my habitat is in a very quiet neighborhood, and they sound incredible.

Yes. That is a 3d printer. It needs its firmware updated. Now that the weather is getting cold for barefooted brats to fly drones, I'll get to it soon.

I call this room my laboratory. I play with drones, computers, electronics, trains and I make things. Two features of my laboratory: Not carpeted floor and right next to the bathroom. It is usually not this neat.

The room behind me is getting filled with shelves as I slowly get all my laboratory supplies unpacked.
2019-10-11
Use props
MccloudSpark
Second Officer
Flight distance : 27562 ft

When you remove a label, heat it a bit with a hair dryer and it will come off easier.

Put a piece of clear tape over the new label and the ink will last even longer.
Congratulations on the 107!

I have been contemplating on a 3D printer (I just don't have enough hobbys ) but am uncertain on what to get.  Any thoughts?

2019-10-12
Use props
Rustic17
First Officer
Flight distance : 2733760 ft