Downloading and installing software
4286 8 2014-9-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
nallgoat
New

United States

I am a newbie, with a new Phantom 2 Vision+ that I am trying to get my head around.  Not easy.  :-)

I need a little advice on installing and using the DJI software.  I am running Windows 8.1 on a desktop.   Looking at the DJI website I see three downloadable applications:  (a)  DJI_WIN_Driver_Installer, (b) Phantom_2_Installer_v3.2, and (c) RC_System_Installer_v1.1.

But no information in the User Manual on which of these to install, what order, or usage.  Any help would be much appreciated.

John

2014-9-20
Use props
Tony
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2856060 ft
  • >>>
United States

Can't speak to the windows since of things, I am on a Mac. But I can't imagine it would be terribly different. I am using the "Phantom Assistant" to update and make changes to the quad itself, and the "Phantom RC Assistant" to do the same for the transmitter. To my knowledge this is all that is needed. Other than the Vision App on your FPV device. I did not have to install any drivers to any other software.

Everything is here: http://www.dji.com/product/phantom-2/download

It looks like you may need to install a windows driver first, possibly. Also located at that link.
2014-9-20
Use props
johnwarr
First Officer
Flight distance : 6467 ft
United Kingdom

Yeah, Win driver first then the other two in any order.
PT2 is for the phantom and RC is for the transmitter.
The manual does give you step by step instructions on setting these up.
2014-9-20
Use props
robmaison
lvl.1

United States

So what does this DJI WIN Driver Installer do?

I run it.  It says it installs, but doesnt show any icons or GUI to accomplish anything with it.
2014-9-20
Use props
nallgoat
New

United States

johnwarr@live.c Posted at 2014-9-20 21:20
Yeah, Win driver first then the other two in any order.
PT2 is for the phantom and RC is for the tra ...