Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Got my repair bill ...
1444 10 2019-11-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
GuttaMind
lvl.1
United States

Hey everyone I’m new here. I’m also new to flying Drones. Recently picked up a Mavic Pro Platinum and was really enjoying it for a few days ... flying a drone definitely lives up to the hype lol. Welp as probably most new drone pilots do, I was showing it off and putting it through its paces for my little brother who was pretty stoked that I had a drone and just utterly smashed it into the side of my house, then into the roof of my bay window, and finally onto the cement walkway leading into my back patio .... I couldn’t have planned a bigger disaster, it hit everything and anything it possibly could on it’s way down and hit hard. I almost threw up on the spot lol, but I just shrugged and suppressed my pain, picked up the pieces and walked back into the house lol.

I knew where I was flying the drone that day was dumb, up until that point I was anal about making sure I had infinite room to fly it, but when you gotta flex you gotta flex I guess lol.

Just got my repair quote back today ... no DJI Refresh either .... I had no idea what refresh was and must’ve looked right past the email or app prompt I guess in excitement of owning the drone so I had to pay out of pocket $664 in damages. Lol I’m pretty butt-hurt about it lol but what can you do, I’m just ready to get the drone back and get back to flying it.

Does anyone know if it is possible to acquire DJI Refresh on a repaired Drone before you fly it again?

Lol what’s the most you’ve paid for repairs?
2019-11-19
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

We are sincerely sorry to hear about the crash accident, and hope it will not happen again.