12Next >
8923 47 2019-11-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Andrew P Judge
lvl.1
Flight distance : 3819 ft
United Kingdom

Hello, I am new to the drone world, recently I bought a new Mavic mini, all seemed pretty good and the photos were amazing, this evening i decided to try some slow shutter photos, as I got the aircraft into a hover I had an max altitude warning come up, this was around 37ft! I brought it down slightly and checked the setting max altitude was above 400ft.
I slid the altitude up slightly and went for a second climb around the same altitude of 37ft i let it hover and then for no reason it started to bank to the right I tried to bring it back in but it decided it wanted to go elsewhere, this is when it shot off and collided with a tree crashng to the road. Now my poor Mavric is some nasty scratches and no propellers.

Does anyone know where I would stand with this on the warranty side of things (I don't have the refresh scheme) and also why it would have done this. I have attached a link of the flight log where it all went wrong should anyone want to have a look. https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/E3ZUBW7G9ESK9MR7VBGY

Many thanks in advance

Andrew
30C4FAEF-F587-43EE-AC64-FA06236560D1.JPG
89DAB06E-85D3-49A4-B994-9FF74A041203.JPG
2019-11-28
Use props
Paul_IA
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4959019 ft
United States

Firtst, you took off with 0 satellites locked so you were flying in ATTI mode for the first 26 seconds. As a new pilot, you probably want to read up on preflight procedures for your drone. One of the most important is giving your drone time to acquire enough satellites so it knows where it is in the world. Second would be not taking off unless you have at least 10-12 satellites locked (more is always better).