Do I need to buy expansion kit if I mainly use extension rod ?
867 9 2019-12-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ShadowZ
lvl.2
Canada

Hi all, I'm new to Osmo Pocket here.

I'm planning to buy the osmo pocket + extension rod combo and I may need wireless module.  

Question is should I get just the wireless module alone or get the expansion kit?

I'm probably going to use the extension rod alot so I'm not sure if the wheel and mount will be useful for me because the rod seems to do their jobs already.

Thanks.

2019-12-1
Use props
Curt1591
Second Officer
Thailand

You can hook up your phone with a USB-C cable. So, the wireless is not absolutely necessary.

Besides, I find that I use use the extension rod, more often, without a phone at all.

2019-12-1
Use props
ShadowZ
lvl.2
Canada

Curt1591 Posted at 12-1 02:03
You can hook up your phone with a USB-C cable. So, the wireless is not absolutely necessary.

Besides, I find that I use use the extension rod, more often, without a phone at all.

Thanks.
I'll probably just stick with the extension rod first then.
2019-12-1
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, thank you for reaching out. Hope that you could get the best recommendation from our valued DJI members here in Forum. Thank you for your support!
2019-12-1
Use props
Lysak2003
Second Officer
Flight distance : 500052 ft
Ukraine

Curt1591 Posted at 12-1 02:03

Hello! Could you recommend some particular cable?
2019-12-4
Use props
Curt1591
Second Officer
Thailand

Lysak2003 Posted at 12-4 06:30
Hello! Could you recommend some particular cable?

It depends on your phone. If an iPhone, it would be a 'Lightening to USB-C" cable.

For other phones, you need a cable that fits your phone, that has USB-C on the other end.

Make sure that the cable passes data. Some are just a "charging only" cable.
2019-12-4
Use props
Lysak2003
Second Officer
Flight distance : 500052 ft
Ukraine

Curt1591 Posted at 12-4 14:31