Osmo mobile 3 trigger
1925 6 2019-12-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Gorca20
New
Spain

Hello everyone,

Let me start by giving the basic info for this post. The phone I use is the One plus 6T with the Osmo mobile 3. I bought this last one I mention on october of this year (2019) and I have a problem with the gimball. When I hold down the trigger button, to lock all movement, the gimball starts to rotate to the right. This is a bit of a problem because when I want to record a video while walking straight and holding the trigger the phone starts to drift to the right.

I’ve tried updating the app, updating the firmware of the gimball, recalibrating it, using another case for the phone (to see if it was a balance/weight problem); but none of the mentioned have solved the problem.

Thanks in advance.

2019-12-6
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, thank you for reaching out and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Can you please send us a video showing the problem for us to further isolate the issue? Also, if you have an alternate mobile device that you can try to use to see if the problem persists. Please keep us posted. Thank you!
2019-12-6
Use props
Gorca20
New
Spain

DJI Gamora Posted at 12-6 08:28
Hi, thank you for reaching out and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Can you please send us a video showing the problem for us to further isolate the issue? Also, if you have an alternate mobile device that you can try to use to see if the problem persists. Please keep us posted. Thank you!

Hello Gamora,
Thank you for replying to my thread. I wasn't able to add a video in the forum, so I uploaded it  to my youtube channel.

https://youtu.be/rfHuK4zEldw

As you can see, at 00:02 in the video , I start holding the trigger button down and the gimball starts to drift to the right by itself.
2019-12-6
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Gorca20 Posted at 12-6 20:11
Hello Gamora,