4291 26 2019-12-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jollyroger Hobbies
lvl.4
Flight distance : 17392 ft
United States

Ok,
     So I bought these extension legs from PGYTECH: Pgytech Legs on Amazon .    Now I know this is not a DJI product but my issue isn't with the legs. Anyways I do not like how low the Mini sits to the ground. I know this is for weight reduction. But it puts it so close to the ground that dirt/debris can get sucked/pushed into the drone fouling up components and causing added heat generation. So to combat this I bought these wonderful leg extension. Yes I do know this raises the weight past 249g (so does the prop guards). This is a non issue for me as I am a registered hobbyist pilot in the USA. I am also aware that this will lower aircraft performance, battery usage, etc.
   The issue comes in that the Mini detects the landing gear on and gives a warning,  "extra payload detected. Max altitude set to 393ft and Max distance set to 328ft to ensure flight safety." So I either use these legs and only fly real close or I take them off and fly further. Shouldn't there be an option in the app/firmware that gives me the warning but also give me the option to disregard it, the same as other warnings you have that we can cancel. That way I can use these legs and still fly normal (with a slight degradation in performance) And yes I bought a landing pad after this but still think we should have the option.

Legs

Legs

2019-12-8
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day Jollyroger Hobbies. Thank you for sharing this information and for your insights and experience in using the DJI Mavic Mini. Rest assured that these information will be forwarded to the designated DJI department for further attention and evaluation. Again thank you for your valued support.
2019-12-8
Use props
fans6dd67027
lvl.4
Flight distance : 19885 ft
United States