Mavic Mini under heavy rain and strong winds
16903 11 2019-12-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Skywrath
lvl.1
Flight distance : 125351 ft
Philippines

It is my second day today flying with Mavic Mini and I this tiny little monster has been caught by the strong winds and rain.

Sorry for the narrative video, as a newbie, I find this drone really amazing! I lost connection from the drone, got a system failure plus the weather! I didn't expect that this can fly back home at that moment!

2019-12-14
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day Skywrath. Thank you for sharing your previous flight experience with your DJI Mavic Mini and for sharing this video with us. It is great to know that your DJI Mavic Mini is safe and sound. By the way the scenery from above looks stunning. Please stay safe always and keep on flying. .
2019-12-14
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

How is she doing?
2019-12-15
Use props
Skywrath
lvl.1
United States

DJI Stephen Posted at 12-14 09:46
Hello and good day Skywrath. Thank you for sharing your previous flight experience with your DJI Mavic Mini and for sharing this video with us. It is great to know that your DJI Mavic Mini is safe and sound. By the way the scenery from above looks stunning. Please stay safe always and keep on flying.  .

Thanks Mod! Will upload more content about this lil thing! LOL
2019-12-16
Use props
Skywrath
lvl.1
United States

Mini is still fine! I don't find any water splash inside the drone or even on the wires and rotors. The only wet part is the cover and the camera. Even the camera is wet, it doesn't fog as bad as my camera! LOL
2019-12-16
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Skywrath Posted at 12-16 02:06