Looking for advice on drone purchase
1691 20 2019-12-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
greatjay
lvl.1

United States

Hi all,

I'm new to the drone world, but I've been wanting to get one for a long time. I'm not going to be a commercial user, and I don't plan to use it to for any professional type use. I'd just like to fly it occasionally and maybe get some cool pictures and videos. I do not know much about drones but a friend of mine has a dji brand drone and I've heard many good things about the brand so I'm looking at what all dji has to offer.

Basically I'd just like some advice from some drone users. I don't need the best drone out there, but I also don't wan't something that will fall short of my expectations. I've read that lighter smaller drones can be more suseptable to winds which will negatively affect your footage. I was looking at the phantom line. They seem to be pretty good, and from what I hear, can get some nice smooth footage and have some really nice features. I hear they have decent range and battery life.

But what do you guys think? What would be a decent drone for me to look into?

Any suggestions would be appreciated and feel free to ask me any questions on what I'm looking to do or want out of the drone.

Jay

2019-12-24
Use props
Beckie
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1307795 ft
  • >>>
Canada

The Phantom 4 is excellent drone.  One of the best drone ever made. Also you can go with a Mavic pro . It’s more compact and similar capabilities.
2019-12-25
Use props
BA Drone Dude
lvl.2

United States

I agree with higher winds affecting smaller drones but I would still have to recommend the Tello. I have had mine for almost two years now and the pictures taken on it alone have stunned me. Given the correct weather conditions, the Tello can fly for about 15 minutes and the photos it is capable of taking can be absolutely beautiful.
2020-1-9
Use props
djiuser_zYxEvLR2r4UG
lvl.4
Flight distance : 422969 ft
United States