will the spark active track ?
4735 11 2019-12-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Glo1man
New

United States

Hi All!!! want to introduce myself, Hoping to learn lots and get active once i learn and pass on the knowledge as well. Done the same on Diesel forums, ATV mx forums thru out the years, and will be that same guy here!
I wish to get into the DJI line but being a newbie I was thinking o going for a Spark which I see a few places still have them for sale, but I would have to get a controller, extra batter, charging cable.... so at the end i would be in about $600 vs the obvious Mavic Air starting at $900 with out the extras.

My question: Single dad of 3, and ona budget. should I get the spark since on the side by side comparison honestly seems the Air had 5 more mintues, and a few more sensors.
My No#1 reason is to finda drone that can follow me while I ride mx dirt bike!!! por my ATV. Can the spark do that? If so do i have to carry the remote with me ? Iam new to this guys n Gals and believe me I googled for 2 days already and i get limited answers so I decided to ask straight up on the No.#1 place! here! only found the Air dog has a leash type device that goes around my wrist and will follow me. But thats anothe company and way out of price range @ $1500.

Hope you all help me with this .
Thanks
2019-12-26
Use props
S-e-ven
First Officer
Flight distance : 5922034 ft
  • >>>
Thailand

Honestly?

"My No#1 reason is to find a drone that can follow me while I ride mx dirt bike!!! or my ATV."

Get a skydio 2!

Even if it is a bigger hole in your wallet, ....!
2019-12-26
Use props
lannes
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4465 ft
  • >>>
Australia

The Spark can but it doesn't do it very well, it's more for walking pace

The Mavic air is not much better, I think you will be disappointed

2019-12-27
Use props
Glo1man
New

United States