1420 13 2019-12-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
SirioGala
lvl.2
Flight distance : 84754 ft

Italy

Hello,
i'm a Mavic Pro owner from Italy, sorry for my English.

Love my mavic, and loved the customer care so far.

Last year, i applied a ticket for replace the D-Stick on my controller, in warranty.
Everything went good, i send my controller to the dji and it came back as new.

But since then i had disconnection problem: the controller started to lose connection with the phone with both the usb ports.
Luky the Pro have the display, so i can get the drone back using telemetry.

So i applied another time for a warranty claim, after the standard reset etc the unit was sent back again to the dji and returned to me

This time the side usb port wasn't working at all, and the bottom port did the same issue as before: connection lost between controller and phone.
I've asked for the complete replace of the unit, but it was repaired: again the controller was sent back and returned, this time seems to work properly.
Did some test, looked fine.
We were in October 2018

In march 2019 i was out of warranty, and suprise, when i flight again in august 2019 (no flight since the repair) the problem is still there.

Well i thought it was the phone or the cable at this point, damn, dji assured me the controller was ok.

So i changed my phone, twice, 2 different brands, changed cables.

I'm still having the problem, not always, on 6 flight it happened twice.

I've asked dji to replace again my controller, because the first time they didn't solve my problem.

Guess the answer? Pay or leave it as is.

So now i'm here, asking if this is the dji policy: repair 3 times a unit in warranty, block the owner for a month while the controller is under repair, and when the repair isn't properly done you ask for money for solve a problem that wasn't solved in warranty?
Really DJI?