850 8 2019-12-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
k_hargy
lvl.3
Flight distance : 51624 ft
  • >>>
United States

Around the 18s mark there is a noticeable camera jerk, I'm still pretty new to this but so far this is the only time I've noticed something like that. Is that just a random fluke? It was kinda windy... or is it just something that happens occasionally?

2019-12-27
Use props
lannes
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4465 ft
  • >>>
Australia

That is definitely a gimbal movement that is not caused by the wind, it could be a once off.

If it keeps happening then I'd try a gimbal calibration which is in the control menu of DJI Fly
2019-12-27
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, thank you for reaching out and we're sorry for the inconvenience caused. Can you please try to perform a gimbal calibration to see if the problem persists? Also, can you please try to fly in a different location with a small amount of wind to see if there would be some changes. Please keep us posted. Thank you!
2019-12-27
Use props
jonny007
lvl.4
Germany

This may also be the effect if the drone suddenly stops. I had a similar effect when I flew backwards in sportmode and suddenly stopped. So now I always make the braking soft. Or maybe it is a side effect if the gimbal upwards movement is permitted (gimbal settings menu)
2019-12-27
Use props
k_hargy
lvl.3
Flight distance : 51624 ft
  • >>>
United States

jonny007 Posted at 12-27 16:21
This may also be the effect if the drone suddenly stops. I had a similar effect when I flew backwards in sportmode and suddenly stopped. So now I always make the braking soft. Or maybe it is a side effect if the gimbal upwards movement is permitted (gimbal settings menu)

Yea, that sounds reasonable, but I'd expect the quickshot to fly in such a way to avoid that.
2019-12-29
Use props
JeremyFr79
lvl.2
Flight distance : 141637 ft
United States