Mavic Mini altitude problems
3000 5 2019-12-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_7qWnz8YbuGTj
lvl.1
Flight distance : 360512 ft
Canada

Hey, I'm new to Mavic and don't know if this is normal or I have a problem, when I fly close to the ground at speed, full forward stick, my mini will either randomly climb, or drop. It's hit the ground once, as I didn't notice it dropping until the last minute, I stopped it from flying forward, but it still hit the snow, and other times it just starts climbing. It's very frustrating to try and get a high speed fly over a frozen lake, when it won't hold altitude at all. Up high it seems to be okay. Climb to 40 m and fly forward it holds, but if I'm around 1 to 2 m it will climb and or drop 10 to 20m if I don't try to control the height.

Anyone else have this problem?
2019-12-29
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day. I am sorry for the trouble and thank you for reaching out. It is not recommended to fly the aircraft close to the ground and reflective surfaces. When flying above the reflective surfaces, the vision system of the said drone  will turn off automatically, if the vision system is affected an accident might happen. In addition interference from other sources might have triggered the drone to move uncontrollably.  The Vision System of the DJI Mavic Mini allows the aircraft to hover at low altitudes ( 0.5 to 10 m ), but the ground must have distinct textures, and there needs to be sufficient lighting. Thank you.

2019-12-29
Use props
dustinwild
lvl.1
Flight distance : 360512 ft
Canada

DJI Stephen Posted at 12-29 10:01