Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Monopod Crane user can't lock off vertical axis
2433 14 2019-12-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Starfinder
lvl.1
Flight distance : 119636 ft
United Kingdom

I'm a newbie to the osmo mobile 3 so forgive me if this is something simple I have missed.

I like to use gimbals on a monopod as a sort of frugal alternative to a crane jib. With my previous gimbal it was easy to lock the vertical axis, but on the osmo mobile 3 the only way I have found is to keep the trigger held down. But with the camera at the wrong end of a 6 foot monopod, this is not an option because the trigger lock is a momentary switch only (I think).

Is there a way around this problem, if not, how responsive are DJI to fixing issues like this with firmware updates?

I don't want to return the gimbal as I love the small pack down size and the smoothness of the video I get from it, but this is a deal breaker for me.
2019-12-31
Use props
fansfe82067d
Captain
  • >>>
Australia

It's in the Mimo app settings.  Sadly you can't do it without using the app.
2019-12-31
Use props
Starfinder
lvl.1
United Kingdom

thanks, i did look in the app, any pointers on where in the menu please.
2019-12-31
Use props
fansfe82067d
Captain
  • >>>
Australia

https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/ ... _Manual_v1.0_en.pdf

Page 12 - "Gimbal modes".   Full lock isn't available other than by holding the trigger but I don't think that's what you actually want - tilt lock is presumably what you are after.
2019-12-31
Use props
Robert2345
lvl.1
Pakistan

i want to know same
2020-1-1
Use props
Starfinder
lvl.1
United Kingdom

thanks, Tilt lock is what I'm looking for, will try it out later.
2020-1-3
Use props
Starfinder
lvl.1
United Kingdom

update.

Tilt lock works great. The other missing piece to this puzzle is that the gimbal needs to be held at 90 degrees.