Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Solid APK for Mini - When? (Stop Missing the Android Mark!)
2294 34 2020-1-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
UAVTom
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1236778 ft
  • >>>
United States

Ok.  So, I know this topic has been discussed before, but I wanted to share my frustration with DJI regarding Android.   Why release a product when globally over 70% (https://gs.statcounter.com/os-market-share/mobile/worldwide) of your potential customers use Android devices.  Who is your project release Vice President?   He/she must be a former Apple employee.  So you release a new drone and then discover that it works on less than 5% of the Android devices out there.   A similar flop was done on the release of the original Mavic (though not as bad).   I do realize that there is more diversity in the Android market, but as an app developer myself, it's not very difficult to target 90%+ of the devices on the market today.   One would think with all the billions of dollars DJI has made with their drone products, they'd have a steller app development team.   

So, now that I've briefly expressed my displeasure with DJI, can anyone share when a solid APK will be made available for the Mini, at least for the major phone providers such as Samsung, LG, Motorola with Android OS 7.0 or higher?

For future development, you'll surely not lose any future revenue by ensuring all new products work solidly for both mobile OSs.  Please get off Apple's tip and develope solid solutions for both platforms.  Remember technology works best when it's usable, flexible, scalable and affordable.  If you remember these four rules, you'll please over 90% of your customer base.
2020-1-16
Use props
lannes
Captain
Flight distance : 4465 ft
  • >>>
Australia

Most people are reporting success with DJI Fly version 1.0.6
2020-1-16
Use props
UAVTom
Second Officer
  • >>>
United States

lannes Posted at 1-16 17:46