BetaFlight - No UARTs | Bad Flight Controller?
7931 16 2020-1-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RGMGFitness
Second Officer
Flight distance : 233757 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hey Guys,

I've been troubleshooting my Flight Controller (FC) in BetaFlight the last few hours.  Need a little help as I'm a little new to FPV setups and BetaFlight.  I'm not seeing any UARTs in the PORTS section (PIC 2) of Betaflight and the "Calibrate Accelerometer" is greyed out on the main screen (PIC 1).

PIC 3 is just a screen shot of "what I should be seeing" from a working Flight Controller Screen Shot (I added just for reference).  PIC 2 is what I'm seeing in BetaFlight with my Flight Controller.  No UARTS showing at all.

I've re-flashed the firmware but that didn't help and I've replaced my ribbon cable between my ESC and FC (I know the ribbon cable is fine).  Any thoughts....Is this a damaged Flight Controller?   Also, I'm seeing 1 solid Green LED on the FC and 1 solid RED LED on the FC, but not sure if that's normal or is telling me something.

With no UARTS my FC can'ts see my Remote Controller....if it's a bad FC I'll order a new one.  Thought I would check with some experienced folks on here first.  It's a HobbyWing Flight Controller.  

P.S.  I've tried reflashing the firmware a few times hoping that might help but did not.

PIC 1

PIC 1

PIC 2

PIC 2

PIC 3

PIC 3
2020-1-19
Use props
mc54
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1030 ft

United States

Just some thoughts-

Did you flash the correct betaflight target for hobbywing?

Do you have the latest betaflight configurator version?
2020-1-20
Use props
RGMGFitness
Second Officer
  • >>>
United States

mc54 Posted at 1-20 09:17
Just some thoughts-

Did you flash the correct betaflight target for hobbywing?

Yes, I did a full backup in BetaFlight when everything was working.   Cut/Paste below:

# version
# Betaflight / STM32F405 (S405) 4.1.1 Nov 15 2019 / 12:54:53 (1e5e3d369) MSP API: 1.42