Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Is this too shaky for DJI Osmo mobile 3 ?
4165 7 2020-1-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Niho
Second Officer
Flight distance : 458740 ft
Finland

Hello!
I'm new in video production and I'm aware that I make many rookie mistakes but recently I bought DJI Osmo mobile 3 gimbal and no matter how steady I'm when I try to record I have a feeling that video is too shaky for gimbal. Especially in lower part of video, or it just looks like for me?
I uploaded two videos, one is hyperlapse and second is regular video. If it is not to big problem can someone take a look and tell me do I have problem with gimbal or it is just me.
Device version info: 01.00.00.60
mobile phone: Samsung Galaxy S8
App: DJI Mimo

Thanks in advance!!!

Hyperlapse video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0cmkEgfuznY
Regular video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I8NSlTe-0Dg

2020-1-20
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused. With regards to this concern. I would recommend to please check the settings if it is in FPV mode to isolate the issue. Please try to check if the phone is properly balanced on the said gimbal. Please keep us posted for further assistance. Thank you.

2020-1-20
Use props
AlanHd
Captain
Flight distance : 797365 ft
United Kingdom

A gimbal doesn’t stabilise up or down movement which is what you are seeing, google how to Ninja walk to help eliminate this or there are z axis stabilisers available to fit onto the OM3 but I’ve not had any dealings with them, I would go with option 1
2020-1-20
Use props
Niho
Second Officer
Finland

DJI Paladin Posted at 1-20 09:52