Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Mavic Mini took an unwanted bath :(
1448 12 2020-1-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Geux
Netherlands

Hi there,

I'm Robert from The Netherlands.

A newbie to this forum, in fact, a complete newbie to drones.

Bought a Mavic Mini Fly More Combo set under two weeks ago and really enjoy taking it with me on my walks in nature.

Since a few days the Mini started hovering unstable at times. Going up suddenly, drifting to the side. Usually a few times in the minutes after takeoff, easily catchable with the controller. Rest of times the Mini was a joy to fly and start to learn controlling it, playing with quickshots etc.

Today however, all went bad.

Took off, doing a few shots near a small stream with dogs and kids playing, only a few feet away from me, and very low level.

It again wanted to go up and drift to the side. I could catch it the first few times, then decided to get the drone home (manually) since it was very near.
Then it started drifting again and I wasn't;t able to catch it.

It hit a few branches and fell into the stream.

I got it out (eventually), removed the battery and took it home. It is disassembled and drying. But I think it is probably dead.  

Can anyone view the log and shed some light on what I did wrong?

Here is the URL:
https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/G018CT9UBBUYBJTLW8ID

If it is dead I would definitely buy a replacement unit, but if these things continue happening at random and you loose a drone every few weeks it could get expensive. ;)

Thanks for any advice / info.

Robert
2020-1-26
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team