Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Motor housing gaps - normal?
1551 19 2020-1-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
BillyBionic
lvl.1
Flight distance : 956716 ft
United Kingdom

Hey all!

Total noob here so I'm hoping someone with some experience can help me out.

I have a pretty noticeable difference in the gap between the front arms and motor housing - is this normal? I contacted online support and showed them the photo, they said it's not a problem but it's bugging me as I've only had it a week...

Any help or advice appreciated!

BB
Mavic mini Gap v2.jpg
2020-1-27
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

My MM also appears to have a very minimal gap difference between front motors.  It has never caused any issues and the MM has never thrown any motor errors and no noticeable difference in flying.  You can't go by my flight distance as I no longer sync flight distance due to security concerns.
2020-1-27
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day BB. Thank you for reaching out and for the inquiry. With regards to this matter. May we know if you are getting any error messages on the DJI Fly application or if you are having any issues when flying your DJI Mavic Mini? In addition, I hope that you will get the best information from our valued DJI co pilots with regards to this matter. Please keep us posted for further assistance. Thank you.
2020-1-27
Use props
Visual Air
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 2710115 ft
  • >>>
Canada

when you rotate the motor 180 degrees does the gap remain the same?
2020-1-27
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Does it fly ok ? I look at many of my drones and they are not all asymmetrical in every department, I think as long as it’s not loose and working fine it’s ok, but if your OCD then go ahead and return it .
2020-1-27
Use props
InspektorGadjet
lvl.4
Flight distance : 439915 ft