Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Phantom 4 RTK won't connect
6974 7 2020-2-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Joe_C
lvl.1
United States

I just received our new Phantom 4 RTK and wanted to make sure the firmware is up to date and make sure everything works.  The controller powers on fine, connects to wifi but would not connect to the aircraft.  The aircraft would boot up and just sit there with all four lights staying red.  The controller said it needed a firmware update so I went ahead.  Maybe a mistake?  Anyway, still can't get the aircraft to connect.  I thought maybe the RTK needed to be powered on and that won't even connect to the controller.  

I'm pretty new to the RTK version of the Phantom.  I got this for work so we could start doing some aerial surveys.  I have a personal Phantom 4 and Mavic Pro and never had problems connecting them to a controller.  

Any and all suggestions are appreciated.  I tried to search the forum to see if there were similar issues but only for Mavics and Phantom 3.  

We're still a few months out from being able to fly due to weather but wanted to make sure everything functions at least.  

Joe
2020-2-18
Use props
m_s
lvl.3

Germany

Have you done the linking process already?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jPdlE_zKWYk
2020-2-18
Use props
Nebuchadnezzar
Captain
Flight distance : 3428747 ft
Spain

2020-2-18
Use props
Nebuchadnezzar
Captain
Flight distance : 3428747 ft
Spain

hope it help !!
2020-2-18
Use props
Joe_C
lvl.1
United States