immediate 71% - 0% emergency landing (repeat)
691 16 2020-3-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Rbaxter3
lvl.1

United States

Hey Guys,

I'm very new to the drone world and I need your help and advice:

I picked up a Mavic Air not too long ago and probably have about 30 flights on it. Three times now, it has completed an emergency landing because the battery has dropped from a reasonable amount to 0% instantly. two of these three times, it left me with a very long walk for retrieval. It has done this on 3 different batteries, so I can't believe that is the issue......

I did a quick skim online and couldn't find anyone with the same issue as myself, so I'm counting on your help.

Here is my flight log for the most recent event: https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/SPQPPIZBN0KFN8J29X7T/

Any and all input would be appreciated. One day, this could cause me to lose my drone for good.

Thanks,
Riley Baxter

2020-3-3
Use props
Rbaxter3
lvl.1

United States

Ah, Here is the second of the three incidents: https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/MJCMICK8HV5CH24Y2RTQ
2020-3-3
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi. I am sorry for the the trouble this has caused. With regards to this concern. Are you flying the drone in a cold location? This may affect the performance of the battery during flight. Please keep us posted for further assistance. Thank you.
2020-3-3
Use props
Rbaxter3
lvl.1

United States

DJI Paladin Posted at 3-3 14:52
Hi. I am sorry for the the trouble this has caused. With regards to this concern. Are you flying the drone in a cold location? This may affect the performance of the battery during flight. Please keep us posted for further assistance. Thank you.

The first time it was fairly cold, around 45 degrees Fahrenheit  and the latest incident was in nice, sunny weather with no wind and a temp of around 60.
2020-3-3
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator

Rbaxter3 Posted at 3-3 15:37