Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Yaw issues. Please help!
1046 7 2020-3-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans1c013969
lvl.3
Flight distance : 766791 ft
Canada

I've been flying with my Mavic Air for almost two years now and have been really happy with it until a few months ago.
  The problem is that when I push up or down on the stick (altitude) the drone will sometimes Yaw as if I'm pushing left or right on the stick as well. Can't exactly remember right now but I think it mostly yaws to the right, but also goes left.
   I sent my drone to where I bought it from (they are a big dealer for DJI here in Canada). They told me that they just blew out the motors with compressed air, did some calibrations with the IMU and controller and sent it back to me. I just tested it for the first time, and I'm still having issues.
To give you an example... When I flew it for the first time today, I was lowering in altitude, and it takes so much that it did a full 180. That's the most extreme issue I've had, but you can see how making a video would be problematic.

If anyone has some insight on this problem, or any suggestions on what I can do, pleaaasssee let me know!
2020-3-5
Use props
EFRPIC
Captain

United States

Just a guess but it sounds like the controller is the issue. Any way you can borrow someone else's to try to rule that out?
2020-3-5
Use props
Cetacean
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

EFRPIC Posted at 3-5 20:55
Just a guess but it sounds like the controller is the issue. Any way you can borrow someone else's to try to rule that out?

Aloha fans1c,