Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Drone lost - need help to anticipate where it can be
2173 37 2020-4-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
PiotrPL
lvl.1
Poland

Good morning Dear Users,

I have lost a Mavic Mini  yesterday due to strong gusts of wind. I know you might already be fed  up with this kind of threads, but I'm devasted and I'm searching for any  data I can use to find the drone, as I believe it's still out there.

It was my second flight, I'm not experienced and I know it's all my  fault. I've lost sight of it and I run towards the last seen location,  but the drone was all gone.

I'm sending you a trail:

https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/TWBDPQKYO852OF4P95SH

Could you please predict, taking under consideration all the data listed  there, where it could be? I've searched for 5 hours the area nearby and  I found nothing. This area, btw, it's small gardens for people living  in flats - so it's generally a mess. Yesterday I was sure it's somewhere  in the gardens, however right now I'm not so sure.

Maybe with some insights from you I will find the drone eventually.

Thank you very much!
2020-4-4
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9812789 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

Your drone lost signal at 4m 33sec, when signal returned at 6.07 it started to return home, it was making ground but very slowly and at 7m 46sec it looks like it hit wind and started to go backwards slightl to your left , it lost almost 320ft when you lost signal.
The last coordinations known are below, if it was still flying it could have drifted a bit further on the wind as it still had 47% battery and would have continued until low battery 15/20%, but it’s very hard to put a point where this would have occurred, maybe someone like Labroids might be able to pinpoint a little closer.
You can see on map in phantomhelp log direction it was heading.
Last know coordinates
2020-4-4
Use props
JJB*
Captain