1197 13 2020-4-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Snopmaster
lvl.2
Flight distance : 140043 ft
Norway

Hi there,

I am new in the "dronebuisness" and have a question about lenght my drone is going. I have recently buyed a Mavic Mini and see others post in here that the Mini goes about 7-8-900 hundred meters.

But mine is going 200 meters - max - before the signal is lost. Luckely the signal comes back and I get control over the drone again.

Is there any fault on my drone? Or is it any restrictions in my country (live in Norway).

Many times I fly over many houses the signal is interrupted. Is this normal?

I like the drone very much and dont wanna loose it, so I get an small panic when this happends. But it would have been cool if it goes about 500-600 meters.

I have switched too manual and fly at 2,4 ghz now.

Any other things that I should think of?
2020-4-21
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>
United States

Because the Mini uses enhanced wifi, you may want to try an area
with less interference. try an area that is open with less buildings and trees.
2020-4-21
Use props
Snopmaster
lvl.2
Norway

Woe Posted at 4-21 05:22
Because the Mini uses enhanced wifi, you may want to try an area
with less interference. try an area that is open with less buildings and trees.

Ok, I will found a more open area and try. Thanks a lot!
2020-4-21
Use props
virtual
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4897142 ft
Czechia

Snopmaster Posted at 4-21 05:47

And turn off the wifi on your phone. Or better turn on airplaine mode on your phone before you take off, that increases range significantly.
2020-4-21
Use props
Dr. Alex
lvl.3
Flight distance : 156916 ft
Bulgaria

Don't try manual 2.4 GHz in urban places, the interference is very strong and it is unlikely u get good signal beyond 100 m. Try to fly higher and point the controller towards the drone. In CE mode i could make 500-700 m urban and up to 1 km outside the city on 5.8 Ghz
2020-4-21
Use props