Mavic Mini video problems artifacts
1815 20 2020-7-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
phcaze
lvl.1

Italy

Hello, I recently received my Mavic Mini and I went out for the first flight. I shot a video and I noticed that it is badly affected by video artifacts and glitches. I'm using a microSD card bought on the dji website with the drone, 64GB, SanDisk Extreme U3 A2 XC I V30. It happens if I use either an iPhone or an Android phone (not sure if it makes a difference).
Video settings are: 2.7k, 30fps, EV 0.0, AUTO, Anti-flicker AUTO, White Balance AUTO.

This is the video, taken from the SD card directly, I played it also from my MacBook SSD disk with VLC, same story.

Any clue about what the cause can be? Thanks
2020-7-12
Use props
Fidge
Second Officer
Flight distance : 41512 ft
United Kingdom

I'm no expert, but try flying somewhere else. Somewhere were there are't as many comms towers and equipment, see if you still have the same issue.
2020-7-12
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13926112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

The fact you are flying a drone that uses basic WiFi near huge communication towers which causes massive interference with the signal is the reason for the problems you are experiencing. As Fidge advised you need to fly well away from those towers.
2020-7-12
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13926112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

The fact you are flying a drone that uses basic WiFi near huge communication towers which causes massive interference with the signal is the reason for the problems you are experiencing. As Fidge advised you need to fly well away from those towers.
2020-7-12
Use props
Akirasho
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1622238 ft
United States

change locations (both you and the drone)... fascinating towers but enough metal to raise an eyebrow even if the towers are dark.

If you really want this subject, you might need multiple flights and edits.
2020-7-12
Use props
m80116
Second Officer