Passed the Part 107!
919 20 2020-7-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DukeNukemNY
lvl.4
Flight distance : 365233 ft
United States

This post is more informational that a pat on the back ;)  Passed the Part 107 this morning, definitely know sector maps, seemed to be 10-15 questions just on various maps.  I used Remote Pilot 101 for studying, which I thought was pretty darn good.  Also watched various YouTube videos.  Read the questions 2-3 times, they try to trick you by just changing a few questions.  The testing center I went to had a magnifying glass and calculator, both of which were needed when I took the exam.  I just submitted my ICARA pilot application, that went very smooth.  Any questions let me know.  Obviously I can't provide the questions from the exam.  All in all I studied for a few days, took a few practice exams, and good to go.
2020-7-14
Use props
Cavu Films
First Officer
Flight distance : 549295 ft
  • >>>
United States

Congrats. I am in the process of studying to take here in a couple of weeks. Thanks for the info.
2020-7-14
Use props
DukeNukemNY
lvl.4
United States

Cavu Films Posted at 7-14 10:33
Congrats. I am in the process of studying to take here in a couple of weeks. Thanks for the info.

Good luck and you're welcome!
2020-7-14
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>
United States

Congrats. I used Remote pilot 101 as well, going for my renewal in a week or two.
2020-7-14
Use props
HedgeTrimmer
First Officer
United States

Congrats!

"Any questions let me know. "
Can you give an example of a question a calculator would be needed for?
2020-7-14
Use props
kiminx
Second Officer
Flight distance : 149032 ft
Indonesia

congrats bro!
2020-7-14
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Congrats
2020-7-15
Use props
DukeNukemNY
lvl.4
United States

Woe Posted at 7-14 15:30
Congrats. I used Remote pilot 101 as well, going for my renewal in a week or two.