Some panos from Norway
731 24 2020-7-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
M4cr0s
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1404308 ft
Norway

I'm a photographer at heart so stills are my thing. I got the MA2 primarilly to do video, not really thinking it would be very usable for stills. Well, of course it is, even with the limitations of sensor size and so forth. Its taking some time getting used to the new perspectives tho.

My favourite tactic at the moment is shooting wide or 180 degree panos, save as RAW, process in ACR and then stitch in Microsoft ICE. Will often crop "wide" panos to either 1:1, or a better framing in 16:9/3:2. Still yields more resolution than single 12mp shots.

Here's some shots from my area and from the mountains.

"Downtown", city of Drammen.
Pano Ypsilon regnbue 2.jpg

The Folldal valley
Pano Folldal 27c.jpg

The Dørålen valley
Pano Folldal 15c.jpg

Southern Lier valley
Pano 3 Nøste.jpg

City of Drammen
DJI_0030.jpg

The Folldal valley
Pano Folldal 19c.jpg

The Einunndalen valley
Pano Folldal 12.jpg

For more from the amazing Einunndalen valley, there is this video as well:
2020-7-25
Use props
Rustic17
First Officer
Flight distance : 2733760 ft
United States

Nice footage and photos!!!
2020-7-25
Use props
Woe
Captain
Flight distance : 4129268 ft
  • >>>
United States

Fantastic collection.
2020-7-25
Use props
MisterFrag
Second Officer
Flight distance : 603143 ft
United States

Those pictures would look fantastic printed and framed.
2020-7-25
Use props
Akirasho
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1644009 ft
United States

2020-7-25
Use props
Northwood
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2148596 ft
Canada

Its always great to have Mother Nature providing such awesome material.  Really great shots and video.  Thanks for sharing.
2020-7-25
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 14044580 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Beautiful images
2020-7-25
Use props
M4cr0s
lvl.4
Norway

MisterFrag Posted at 7-25 10:26