Phantom 3 P Lens Distortion.
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
liningiv
lvl.4
Flight distance : 329409 ft
United Kingdom

I am primarily a stills photographer, and quickly realised that the Phantom 3P camera was displaying an S shaped wavy horizon on my still photgraphs.  This type of distortion is virtually impossible to remove as the horizon rises and falls across the frame.  I was more than a litlle disapointed, although viewers of my pictures did not actually notice until I pointed this distortion out.  So when the latest firmware update was issued which claimed to clear the lens distortion I was very excited.  I updated both the controller and the P3 and got positive text reports that both had been succesful.  So I went flying again.  I did notice that the P3 was not quite so aggressive when manouvering, especially noticeable when stopping, so the control responses felt a little "soft" and P3 would continue in same direction for a second or more, not stopping immediately as I seemed to have remembered before update.
But the camera lens distortion was completely cured.  Beautiful ruler straight horizons.  Thanks DJI for the reprogramming of this aspect of the P3.  I have not seen any post regarding this.  Has anyone else noticed either the distortion or the cured upgrade ?