Mavic Mini moves sideways when standing still indoors
4313 11 2020-9-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
davorin
lvl.1

Switzerland

Good day (o;

Just received this week my Mavic Mini and I am very happy how well it performs....especially for me as a total beginner (o;

As I intend to use the Mavic Mini mostly indoor I tried some shots this week and discovered that it constantly moves sideways when it isn't engaged in any direction...

In one youtube video a guy used the Mavic Mini for indoor shots as well but covered the bottom sensors, but didn't explain why it was neccessary...

So does covering the bottom sensors help in regards of stability when the drone is standing still?
Or is it just that you can fly lower over obstacles?

thanks in advance
richard

2020-9-4
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13926112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I suggest you read through the manual and you'll find a lot of good info regarding your questions from page 15. Note that when flying indoors GPS is very weak so the drone will use the downward vision sensors to attempt to stabilise the hover. In the event of both VPS and GPS is not enabled the drone will enter attitude mode and that is what is causing the drift. I advise you get plenty of flying experience outdoors before flying indoors and use prop guards indoors too.

https://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/ ... _Manual_v1.0_EN.pdf
2020-9-4
Use props
K6CCC
Second Officer
Flight distance : 651683 ft
United States