1234Next >
30605 128 2020-11-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
gsxrguy46
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Hi everyone,

I'm pretty new to drones but I have just purchased a Mini 2 last week and seem to be having issues with IMU constantly needing recalibrating. The process of calibrating goes fine and proceeds through all 5 stages. However after only the shortest of flights (2 - 3 minutes) after flying home manually and landing the drone I have to recalibrate IMU before the drone will allow me to fly again. I have been googling as much about IMU calibration nd I understand the principles of what it is doing and why it is needed along with the operating temp parameters that you are advised to use when calibrating and flying the drone so believe I'm doing nothing wrong. Ironically I have only been asked to calibrate the magnetic sensors once, although I have manually performed multiple times just to be sure.

I'm really excited about flying the drone but the tedium of having to calibrate after every flight is taking the shine off it to be honest. I was just wondering has anyone else experienced similiar problems with a Mini or Mini 2 and what the asnwer was, or is this some kind of fault in my Mini 2?

Thanks in advance for any advice that can be given.
2020-11-22
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, gsxrguy46. Our sincere apologies for the difficulties you're experiencing. If you can recall, what's the status of the IMU after you calibrated it? The status is displayed also under the Safety tab. Kindly check also whether both the DJI Fly and your DJI Mini 2 is up to date. Please keep us updated.
2020-11-23
Use props
Alevpi
lvl.4
Flight distance : 43560 ft
Switzerland

Do you have similar problems when you fly in different places? Try to fly in different places, what will happen.
2020-11-23
Use props
gsxrguy46
lvl.1
United Kingdom

DJI Gamora Posted at 11-23 04:09