Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
M J
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2126677 ft
  • >>>
Canada

Hello Guys!

I am just curious if I could fly with my MA2 in snowfall tomorrow as I have no experience in this regard!
Any idea or expereince?
2020-12-6
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Depending on the amount of snow, it should be good. There are a lot of videos showing it can be done.
But there is a risk of snow entering holes you don't want snow to enter, so calculate the risk!
2020-12-6
Use props
VanzPix
Second Officer
Flight distance : 229672 ft
France

Hello, you can fly, but try to keep the batteries warm before the flight, and also know that the flight time will be shorter, the lipo batteries hate the cold.
2020-12-6
Use props
M J
Second Officer
  • >>>
Canada

Montfrooij Posted at 12-6 12:06
Depending on the amount of snow, it should be good. There are a lot of videos showing it can be done.
But there is a risk of snow entering holes you don't want snow to enter, so calculate the risk!

Thank you !
2020-12-6
Use props
M J
Second Officer
  • >>>
Canada

VanzPix Posted at 12-6 12:07
Hello, you can fly, but try to keep the batteries warm before the flight, and also know that the flight time will be shorter, the lipo batteries hate the cold.

Thanks a lot!
2020-12-6
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
  • >>>
Netherlands

You're welcome!
2020-12-6
Use props
MisterFrag
Second Officer
Flight distance : 603143 ft
United States

I would also cover up the button on the battery and the gaps between the battery and fuselage with Scotch tape or something similar. The battery will be warm enough to melt any snow that lands on it, and you don’t want water to get inside the battery or to the contacts.
2020-12-6
Use props
The Saint
First Officer
Flight distance : 5902228 ft
  • >>>
United States

MisterFrag Posted at 12-6 14:25