First Time Updated
485 4 2020-12-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MelMar85
lvl.1
Australia

Ok, complete novice here, use the drone for photos on my motorbike rides. I have a Mavic Air,  I control it from an iPad Mini 4using Software Version 13.4.1
Up until last night everything was going great guns and I had just extended the range from 500m to 1000m due to my confidence growing and impressed with
the Photos and footage I was getting.
Last night i was getting set up again and it said updates available. Worse decision I have ever made !!!
DJI Go4 is now at version V4.3.40 (4369)

Issues I never had before but now constantly are having are

- Loss of picture transmission from craft to iPad
- Loss of aerial transmission with advice to adjust antennas
- When around 90m plus the picture coming back freezes, jumps or is very heavily pixalated
- On take off it advices I may be in a restricted airport zone ( I am definitely not ) but allows take off and disappears

Basically this update has efectively left my <1 year old drone 75% lower on capability because of some error riddled update that I cannot roll back.
Searching through a myriad of forums this appears to be heavily the case with many many users.

On some DJI blame Apple, Apple blame DJI. All I can say is prior to the update I was 110% happy with the Drone and software, now I am 10% happy.
Has a fix been found apart from being forced to update hardware, I cant find any official DJI correspondence on the subject.

P.S I am not very Tech savvy and was proud as punch of the advnce i had made now that is shot to pieces too.
2020-12-19
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

You can check the NFZs here - https://www.dji.com/uk/flysafe/geo-map - They do change from time to time and there was a recent database update to change the zones.  I updated last week and flew with it this week with no issues,  even at 6000ft away.   Total on that flight was 16000ft.