Great DNG files
1486 8 2015-6-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
hawk89
lvl.2

United States

You can really get A LOT of info from the files.
2015-6-30
Use props
bactrimforte
lvl.2

Italy

Useful post hawk89
Please share with us your considerations your thoughts, your opinions. We'll appreciate.
2015-7-1
Use props
BlackBetty
lvl.1
Flight distance : 21319 ft
United States

The DNG files are good, but they are by no means GREAT.
Being a photographer by trade, I prefer precision sharp files shooting from anywhere between f11-f22. Unfortunately, the P3P has a fixed aperture of f2.8. Now although they are sharp per say...I believe the images could still be massively better in terms of sharpness. There is a reason why if you are flying in a helicopter shooting you use a higher ISO and  a gyrostabilizer....so you can have the higher aperture to get greater depth of field. Do I wish DJI would have taken into consideration that some of us prefer having control of the aperture? Yep, but  I will definitely take what I can get for now. I throw the files into Nik's filters to sharpen them up.
2015-7-2
Use props
dmwierz
lvl.4
Flight distance : 61427 ft
United States

Betty, I hear ya, but this is a flying camera that costs $1K! I'm also a professional stills photographer, but I managed my expectations when I purchased my P3P.  
The entire P3P system, camera, copter, FPV system, remote controller, etc., cost less than half what my CHEAPEST lens alone set me back, not to mention and of my 7 DSLR's.
2015-7-2
Use props
nofearmx
lvl.3

United States