Did DJI just remove the orientation indicator in 1.2.2?
1850 20 2020-12-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ice_2k
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1132575 ft
Romania

Did they really replace the orientation indicator at the bottom of the screen with a 1-pixel blue dot in the attitude indicator?! Seems to stu..... silly to be true......
2020-12-25
Use props
Lisa3
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

Yep, pretty sure that’s exactly what they did.
I don’t have a clue on what it takes to develop an app so maybe it’s what they had to do.
Give and take I would imagine.
2020-12-25
Use props
Ice_2k
Second Officer
Romania

Lisa3 Posted at 12-25 10:40
Yep, pretty sure that’s exactly what they did.
I don’t have a clue on what it takes to develop an app so maybe it’s what they had to do.
Give and take I would imagine.

No, i’ve been making a living developing apps for the past 15 years, this is just bad decisions of the design/product management department. People have been asking to be able to see the orientation and the map at the same time and now they make it even worse....... and why they decided to go with a blue pixel and not at least a small arrow is a real mistery to me........
2020-12-25
Use props
DaMa
First Officer
Flight distance : 889662 ft
  • >>>
Germany

Am I right with that?

2020-12-25
Use props
Ice_2k
Second Officer
Romania

I think “??north??” Is actually your orientation. North is probably up.
2020-12-25
Use props
Pappy3
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2820469 ft
United States

Ice_2k Posted at 12-25 10:44
No, i’ve been making a living developing apps for the past 15 years, this is just bad decisions of the design/product management department. People have been asking to be able to see the orientation and the map at the same time and now they make it even worse....... and why they decided to go with a blue pixel and not at least a small arrow is a real mistery to me........