Aircraft orientation
1496 11 2020-12-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans745dc953
lvl.1
Flight distance : 76198 ft

United States

I’m fairly new to the mavic mini. Been flying for about s month with no problems. One day the aircraft orientation in the bottom central of the DJI fly app just disappeared, I tried all the settings, I re downloaded the app checked for firmware updates. How to I get the aircraft orientation back??
2020-12-30
Use props
Bussty
First Officer
Flight distance : 320951 ft
New Zealand

This might help...  
DJI Fy would have updated to 1.2.2 and that has the changes. Assume you are on IOS?
2020-12-30
Use props
GaryDoug
First Officer
Flight distance : 1264639 ft
  • >>>
United States

1.2.2 for Android has been available for days now, just not on Google Play.

OP, you do not get it back. It was replaced by an inferior version.

2020-12-30
Use props
reguza64
Second Officer
Flight distance : 60375420 ft
Indonesia

GaryDoug Posted at 12-30 19:29
1.2.2 for Android has been available for days now, just not on Google Play.

OP, you do not get it back. It was replaced by an inferior version.

For me still no good design, I have tested on android. The good one is from GoApp radar, HP at the center and aircraft going out.
2020-12-30
Use props
fans745dc953
lvl.1

United States

Bussty Posted at 12-30 18:54
This might help...  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ORbSTt3Ht1M&feature=emb_title
DJI Fy would have updated to 1.2.2 and that has the changes. Assume you are on IOS?

So this replaced the semi circle on the bottom center of the screen, I didn’t upgrade my firmware until after it disappeared,  
2020-12-30
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there. Thank you for reaching out and for these information you have posted. For additional reference I will post the the meaning of each icon as follows:

Blue arrow: Where the Aircraft nose is facing
Green Light under Blue Arrow: The direction of the cradle head camera
White N icon: Due north