Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
2.4ghz Interference meter?
1684 4 2015-7-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
cravac
lvl.3
United States

Is there a detector that can tell if there's interference?
It wasn't with my i1, but I have a Movi M15 gimbal that uses a Futaba 2.4 tx / rx setup and yesterday on a shoot they were having issues with the connection.I wasn't there, was busy on a different set.

I didn't think much about it, until later in the day,
There was also a 12 rotor UAV flying the RED cam for the shoot and it went down.
2nd hand account:
They took off, got up to about 35' and the motors just lowered rpm.
Pilot was fighting with it, but lost the battle, he felt he lost signal with the bird.

Wondering if there's a meter that can monitor how much interference we might encounter?
I found these, but not sure if they'll do what I need, seem more like ways to find bad stuff around the house
http://www.lessemf.com/rf.html
Any help will be greatly appreciated, as always

2015-7-3
Use props
SimplePanda
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1719062 ft
  • >>>
Canada

The Inspire 1 remote itself will show you the channel pollution for channels that the I1 can use (settings -> remote). You may be able to use this to verify a generally noisy RF environment.

Strange a Futaba would have issues. I find Futaba's FASST gear to be more or less rock solid within sane ranges. I've sent standard 2.4ghz gear (TF8G Super + 6208SB) to multi-km distances without even a hint of control link issues. You start losing vTX long long before you lose RC.
2015-7-3
Use props
mattd
lvl.3

Australia

SimplePanda Posted at 2015-7-4 11:00
The Inspire 1 remote itself will show you the channel pollution for channels that the I1 can use (se ...

Yeah, even in the most heavy congested 2.4ghz the futaba channel hopping keeps a strong connection with the aircraft for really long distances.