What’s with all the negative comments?
2693 36 2021-1-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DJWacko
Second Officer
Flight distance : 126729 ft
Australia

I realise this forum is about DJI products but why is there so much bitching and negativity? We all purchase these drones knowing they are the best drones on the market . So there is a few hiccups along the way,which eventually get sorted out. Is there any thing in this day and age that doesn't have a couple of issues? I have had to download the last two fly apps from the DJI website for my android phone , what's the big deal if play store doesn't have them? You can still get the latest firmware. I'm only relatively new to the drone world but I love my magic mini and magic air 2 . Just chill out and enjoy these amazing drones and if there are issues I'm sure DJI will  work them out.
2021-1-28
Use props
Lisa3 AKA Karen
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

“there any thing in this day and age that doesn't have a couple of issues?”   ....Yes

Transparency is the issue, DJI needs more ot it otherwise members have to come to their own conclusions and that’s when the fun begins.

2021-1-28
Use props
MySky
Second Officer
Flight distance : 364902 ft
Germany

Just one simple example, that leads the people to complain.

German manual still on version 1.0 , release date 6.2020
English manual version 1.4, release date 12.2020

Both manuals are still not on same status with the current implementation of functions of the current Fly app and FW loaded onto the devices.

It is allways try and error, as new or change of functions are announced, but not explained in detail.
2021-1-28
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hang out in the works section,  its nicer over there.
2021-1-28
Use props
DaMa
First Officer
Flight distance : 889662 ft
  • >>>
Germany