inspire 1 prop flew off during flight
2207 21 2015-7-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mcclelland.matt
lvl.1

United States

Hello,
I just purchased the inspire 1 last wednesday(7-8-15) and got 1 day shipping from b&h.  This is my first time working with drones so I was really excited to film with the Inspire 1 and I have only heard great things about it.

It shows up thursday (7-9-2015) and I immediately start to do my homework on rules & regulations.  I read all the manuals and watched every tutorial out there.  So after a day of studying, I decide to take it out and give it a test flight on friday (7-10-2015).

I'm in an open area, it's on gps mode, props are locked in place, I'm on beginner mode, firmware is up to date. Everything is going smooth!! I bring it off the ground and let it hover 5-6ft above the ground.  I mess around with the controls just so I can get a feel for what it's doing and how the controls work. So, I practice for about 5 minutes and bring it back down to the ground. (Wow! what a rush! This is awesome.) The first flight went very smooth and I was super excited.  I do the same thing about 3 times just so I truly understand the controls. Being super excited, I said ok this is the last one before the battery starts getting low.  I brought it up into the air, everything was going perfectly fine and all of a sudden a prop flew off and the inspire came crashing down and is completely totalled.

(7-11-2015) Saturday
Being incredibly disappointed and upset with my first drone experience, I try to contact dji just to find out the North American office is only open m-f.  I said let's try the "24/7" support.  I get in contact with someone using the online chat support and they told me they can't help me and that I need to contact the North American support.    ._.   classic.

Sorry for the long story but my question is, what do you think my options are for getting a new one or at least a refund? My guess is slim to none.