Did my controller freak out? How do I tell what happened?
647 20 2021-4-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_XHKhc2F5icrA
lvl.1
Flight distance : 830810 ft
United States

Hey folks, I'm pretty new to the world of manual mode flying.  Today I was practicing circling this small structure when the quad rolled hard right and bounced off the ground.  I'm almost certain this was not due to any input I gave it.  During the crash, I hit the emergency stop button and the quad caught itself on the bounce.  How do I go about finding out what happened?  I'll admit that I'm a little scared to even fly it now that I suspect it can randomly freak out.
Here's the video with a slow-motion edit at the end:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCmHFUeS1_c

2021-4-19
Use props
Buster1
lvl.3
Flight distance : 677028 ft
United States

Sync your flight into DJI FLY. Once done, you can replay the flight using GPS data and it can also show you control stick inputs as they are being made.

Keep us posted.
2021-4-19
Use props
kdr83
lvl.1
United States

Buster1 Posted at 4-19 12:51
Sync your flight into DJI FLY. Once done, you can replay the flight using GPS data and it can also show you control stick inputs as they are being made.

Keep us posted.

DJI Fly the mobile app?  I only ask for clarification because I don't recall seeing that option.  Not on Android anyway.  I didn't have the app connected during the flight, can I still pull that data out?

I'm going to go see what I can find on Google about this, but do you know of a good guide for doing it?

Sorry, I'm really new to the DJI ecosystem.
EDIT:  I'm the OP.  Changed my username after the post.
2021-4-19
Use props
Duane Degn
Second Officer
Flight distance : 622234 ft
United States

kdr83 Posted at 4-19 12:55
DJI Fly the mobile app?  I only ask for clarification because I don't recall seeing that option.  Not on Android anyway.  I didn't have the app connected during the flight, can I still pull that data out?