Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Samsung S21 Ultra DJI FLY Official support
12Next >
33596 68 2021-5-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Juan P. Sotelo
lvl.1
Flight distance : 14478 ft
Argentina

Hello everybody, I am new to DJI and I was surprised to know that th S21 Ultra is not officially supported by the DJI FLY app.

I was able to manually download the app from www.dji.com/downloads/, but its not officialy supported.

While trying to use the app with the highest resolution on the phone, I was able to see that videos from the tutorial got stuck after a few seconds. Then I changed the resolution to the lowest, and the app started to work. Then I did a few tests with the drone and all seems to work as expected, but I am a little bit worried, about loosing connectivity with the drone or another issue.

Does anybody knows if this phone is going to be supported and why is not yet supported?.

2021-5-24
Use props
djiuser_9Ua4Zrpwib9G
lvl.1
Flight distance : 30689 ft
United States

wondering the same thing they really need to update the app to work for the Ultra instead of telling us to use a diffrent phone
2021-5-24
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there Juan P. Sotelo. Good day and thank you for these information you have given. DJI would recommended using a recommended mobile device for compatibility and reliability purposes on both the DJI Fly and for the said DJI Drone. There is a possibility that the Samsung S21 Ultra will be able to work on the DJI Fly application. But however, since it's not yet optimized with the said application we cannot guaranteed if it will work all the time and if it will be able to run all the functions of the DJI Fly application while in use. Thank you for your understanding and support.
2021-5-24
Use props
JPS-mini2
lvl.1
Argentina