Too often I press shutter button but drone does not take picture
602 20 2021-7-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Frostfrpg
lvl.2
United States

Hello,

I am a professional photographer who has been flying Mavic 2 Pro for a year and a half now. I fly under Part 107. I love my drone, but I have two major complaints about it, including the one I deal with here, which cost me my entire morning take.

Sometimes - all too often, in fact - I press the shutter button but my drone does not take a picture. I will hear a very weak beep and if I press the shutter button immediately after, it will USUALLY take and I will hear the fake motor drive sounds. Couple this with the significant shutter delay of the camera and the fact that the majority of my pictures are of moving trains and timing is critical, this feature causes me to miss many pictures I sometimes wait over an hour for. This morning, I hiked into a heavily mosquito infested area to do retake of a scene I had shot last week but did not get quite right. I pressed the shutter at the right time, but it did not take. Although the train had moved away from the framing I wanted, I reframed it and pressed the shutter again. No picture. I chased it up the tracks for awhile and then pressed the shutter one time. Once again, no picture.

Later, I shot four test pictures in my back yard to see if it would still take and write a picture. All four succeeded but still I had lost my morning's take.

Exasperation!

Does anyone have a solution?

2021-7-13
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there Frostfrpg. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. May we know what is the model of the mobile device you are using please and can you please try to uninstall and reinstall the DJI Go 4 application on your mobile device for us to be able to assist you further Thank you.
2021-7-13
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia