DJI Mavic 2 pro - all batteries were swollen
612 7 2021-9-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
chubic
lvl.1

United States

I've been using my DJI Mavic 2 pro for 2 years now and noticed today that all of my batteries were swollen. Why did this happen and is there a guarantee on them?
2021-9-19
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Sadly the warranty is only 6 months and 200 charges.
2021-9-20
Use props
Marty Markoe
First Officer
Flight distance : 15135 ft
  • >>>
United States

If you do a search you will find many posts about this issue. Highly recommend you contact customer support. They will ask you to make a short video to document the batteries are swollen. They then give a quick replacement. They replaced my two batteries in this matter as well as many other people's.
2021-9-20
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your Mavic 2 pro batteries. Please contact our support team via support@dji.com, provide us with some pictures and the serial numbers of the batteries, our team will help to check it. Thanks.
2021-9-20
Use props
chubic
lvl.1

United States

DJI Natalia Posted at 9-20 17:16
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear about the issue with your Mavic 2 pro batteries. Please contact our support team via , provide us with some pictures and the serial numbers of the batteries, our team will help to check it. Thanks.

Thank you!
2021-9-21
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

You're most welcome. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please feel free to let me know.
2021-9-21
Use props
chubic
lvl.1

United States

DJI Natalia Posted at 9-21 19:19
You're most welcome. If there is anything else I can assist you with, please feel free to let me know.

Natalia, how quickly does the support respond? I sent it a few days ago, but I haven't received a response yet.
2021-9-23
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator

chubic Posted at 9-23 11:46