Side to Side or Left to Right Camera Movement Issue
2984 8 2021-10-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CineAir Chicago
lvl.2
United States

I have a problem with my RS2 fx3 Zeiss batis lens, all perfectly balanced and checked in-app and on gimbal.... Perfect....
When I am walking with it underslung, meaning horizontal to the ground one hand on the tilta handle and the other on the legs the camera will start to move from left to right when I walk, No matter how slow or smooth I walk. I tried every setting I can think of, I am not a novice I have had ronins from almost day one. I also have a Movi Pro.
I have locked off pan or roll and both,
So what do I need to do to get rid of this left-right camera movement?
Here is a clip.
https://vimeo.com/636751439
any help would be greatly appreciated
Thank you
2021-10-20
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi there, please click "Status" > "System Calibration" in the Ronin app to perform a system calibration to see if it helps. And please click "Auto Tune" on the DJI RS 2 touchscreen to perform a gimbal auto check. If you put the RS2 on a flat table, will it also do the same itself?
2021-10-20
Use props
CineAir Chicago
lvl.2
United States

DJI Mindy Posted at 10-20 20:33
Hi there, please click "Status" > "System Calibration" in the Ronin app to perform a system calibration to see if it helps. And please click "Auto Tune" on the DJI RS 2 touchscreen to perform a gimbal auto check. If you put the RS2 on a flat table, will it also do the same itself?

Hi and thank you.
I have done this, reset, calibration, endlessly balanced, etc with no success. I am hoping it is a settings thing that I can change, where I don't know which or what to set to correct the issue?
2021-10-21
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

CineAir Chicago Posted at 10-21 07:21
Hi and thank you.