Cine Sensor Dust
1622 14 2021-12-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MM M3 Cine
lvl.2
United States

After a myriad of problems with my Cine, here's another kick in the gonads...

I finally got out in the bright sun to shoot a building for a client and found that the Hasselblad's sensor has dust on it.  This dirty sensor snuck past me on my other test flights because I was shooting in low light on a wide aperture.  Only when I closed it up a little (f5.6) on this bright day the dust became even more noticeable. Video screenshot attached.

The lens filter cover & lens itself are crystal clear & clean.

Does anyone else have this problem?

Cine Dirty Sensor

Cine Dirty Sensor

2021-12-18
Use props
Bussty
First Officer
Flight distance : 320951 ft
New Zealand

I have been flying drones for about 2 years and watched countless Youtube videos but never have I seen Sensor Dust. That's a real worry if it is. On an interchangeable lens camera it's pretty easy to fix but on a sealed drone gimbal? I think you are looking at a return to where you purchased it, you shouldn't have to put up with that. Good luck!  
2021-12-19
Use props
Bussty
First Officer
Flight distance : 320951 ft
New Zealand

Oh dear this post doesn't offer much hope either...

https://mavicpilots.com/threads/ ... he-mavic-pro.83856/

Definitely back to the shop!
2021-12-19
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

It happens very occasionally (at least, we see it on this foruM), but you can't do anything about it.
Start a support case.
2021-12-19
Use props
DarthSLR
First Officer
Flight distance : 1846716 ft
  • >>>
United States

It does not look like a sensor dust, I'm sorry. Maybe a part of the internal optical tract (lens assembly), but not a sensor. Not that it helps in any way, since we can't clean it up either.