Need paid shooter !
3669 29 2015-8-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
tylerstock
lvl.1

Canada

Hey guys kind of need some help here , as I am new to the business of selling footage.
I will cut right to the chase and explain my issue.

I was contacted by a college and asked to do a quick shoot of their new sports field.

I quoted them $150 to take a few pictures and videos clips. He said he just wanted the raw files and I didn't need to do any editing , to keep costs down on the schools end. So I came took the shots , ended up shooting some buildings and stuff too , although this was never discussed prior and I came prepared to shoot only a field ( however he was very adamit when I arrived that the buildings were to be included ) so no big deal , I am very cool about everything and do the shoot. I give him the raw files and even edit photos and string together a very nice minute or so long clip .

I still only charged him $150 and offered him my edited clips for no charge. He declined. A couple days later he emails me and asks me to remove the clip I made off my YouTube  page as "the new field had not yet been revealed " I thought that was weird but ok. I didn't complain or question him or anything , I said no problem and took it down right away.

So a few more days goes by and I ask him "hey man when will it be cool to throw it back up on YouTube "

He responded by saying " I'm gonna have to check to see if we're gonna have a problem with that"

So just in case he tries telling me I can't put up a composition I made for my portfolio with work I did for him. Can I ?

I mean , I don't wanna look for trouble but I got paid 150 bucks , went above and beyond , made a nice composition with audio that I offered to him for free which he declined because he wants to make his own , and I feel like I should be able to show examples of my work ..... No?

Please help guys
2015-8-10
Use props
CapitAn
Second Officer
  • >>>
Canada